NCA 2017 Election Results Are In

Congratulations to the newly elected NCA leadership that will serve our association, and thanks to all of the candidates who demonstrated a generous commitment to service by running for office.


Second Vice President
Elected to serve a four-year term beginning in January 2018

  • Kent A. Ono, University of Utah

Committee on Committees (At- Large Members)
Elected to serve a two-year term beginning in January 2018

  • Radhika Gajjala, Bowling Green State University
  • Samantha Senda-Cook, Creighton University

Legislative Assembly (At- Large Members) 
Elected to serve a three-year term beginning in January 2018

  • Rebecca Hayes, Illinois State University
  • Bryan J. McCann, Louisiana State University
  • Mary Triece, University of Akron

Nominating Committee (At- Large Members)
Elected to serve a one-year term beginning in September 2018

  • Stephen M. Croucher, University of Jyväskylä
  • Narissra M. Punyanunt-Carter, Texas Tech University
  • Keli Steuber Fazio, The College of New Jersey
  • Sara Trask, Randolph-Macon College
  • Stephanie L. Young, University of Southern Indiana

Constitution/Bylaws Revision 

  • With an affirmative vote of 89.9%, surpassing the required 2/3 vote, the new bylaws will replace NCA’s current Constitution and Bylaws starting in January 2018.