2016 NCA Election Ballot and Procedures

The Nominating Committee, chaired by Candice Thomas-Maddox, and the Committee on Committees, chaired by Kathie Turner, developed a full ballot of candidates for the 2016 NCA election. Members will be asked to elect a Second Vice President and At-Large Representatives to the Legislative Assembly, the Committee on Committees, and the Nominating Committee.

Balloting for the election will open on Tuesday, January 12, 2016, and will close on Tuesday, February 9, 2016, at 5 p.m. EST. All individual members of NCA as of January 1, 2016, are eligible to vote in the regular election. If you are eligible to vote and do not receive an electronic ballot on Tuesday, January 12 or if you would like to request a paper ballot, please contact Mark Fernando at NCA’s National Office at 202-534-1105 or mfernando@natcom.org.

To help ensure you receive your electronic ballot, please note the ballot will be coming from “NCA Election Coordinator" (noreply@directvote.net). Please ensure that your spam filter allows this email to get to your inbox by adding this email address to your address book.

 2016 NCA Election Ballot 

Second Vice President
One will be elected with a term beginning in January 2017
. Click here to read a statement from each candidate. Also read Henderson's and Muir's CVs.

Bruce Henderson, Ithaca College
Star Muir, George Mason University

Committee on Committees (At- Large Members)
Two will be elected to serve two-year terms beginning in January 2017.
  Click here to read a statement from each candidate.

Leeanne M. Bell McManus, Stevenson University
Amy Darnell, Columbia College (Columbia, Missouri)
Lisa A. Flores, University of Colorado, Boulder
Chad McBride, Creighton University
Christine North, Ohio Northern University 

Legislative Assembly (At- Large Members) 
Three will be elected to serve three-year terms beginning in January 2017.  Click here to read a statement from each candidate.

Nicole Blau, Ohio University-Lancaster
Jaime Bochantin, University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Jason Munsell, Columbia College (Columbia, South Carolina)
Vincent Pham, California State University, San Marcos
Desireé D. Rowe, Towson University
Alice E. Veksler, Christopher Newport University

Nominating Committee (At- Large Members)
Four candidates will be elected to serve a one-year term beginning in September 2016.
Click here to read a statement from each candidate.  

John Howard, East Carolina University
David H. Kahl, Jr., Penn State Erie
Kerk Kee, Chapman University
Alison Lietzenmayer, Old Dominion University
Denise Oles-Acevedo, Iowa State University
Danna Prather Davis, Suffolk County Community College
Daniel Strasser, Rowan University
Jason Wrench, SUNY - New Platz